Miss Sophies

Unterwegs in Tschechien

Haben Sie von der Großstadt genug und suchen nach etwas kleinerem? Warum versuchen Sie es nicht mit einer der flogenden Städte, die alle gute Ausgangspunkte darstellen, um ganzjährig die sie umgebenden Regionen zu erkunden…

Olomouc ist ein Ort, den der Reiseführer Lonely Planet als die am meisten unterbewertete Stadt des Landes bezeichnet – eine große Universitätsstadt mit Parks, Springbrunnen und Kathedralen. Fahren Sie im Sommer Fahrrad, und snowboarden Sie im Winter. Wenn Sie nach Olomouc fahren, dann empfehlen wir Ihnen bei unseren Freunden im Poet’Corner Poets Corner unterzukommen.

Český Krumlov ist eine perfekte böhmische Stadt in den Ausläufern des Böhmerwalds. Die Stadt ist klein, aber reich an Charakter. Spazieren Sie über die Pflastersteinstraßen und atmen Sie die Atmosphäre von Holzrauch und frischer Luft, nach der sich Ihre stadterfüllten Lungen sehnen, während die Moldau an Ihnen vorbeifließt, und machen es sich abends dann in der super-gemütlichen Unterkunft bei unseren Freunden vom Krumlov House bequem Krumlov House.

Map Inlay Download PDF Go to Google Maps

Off the Beaten Path

Got the big city blues and looking for somewhere smaller? Why not try one of these, all of which are good bases to see more of the regions around them, year-round…

Olomouc is a place Lonely Planet calls the country’s most underrated city, a big university town of parks, fountains, and cathedrals. Cycle in the summer, snowboard in the winter. If you’re heading to Olomouc, we recommend staying with our friends at Poets Corner.

Český Krumlov is the perfect bohemian town in the foothills of the Šumava. The town is small but rich in character. Walk crooked cobblestone streets and breathe in the atmosphere of woodsmoke, the Vltava rushing by, and the clear air your city-filled lungs crave. Snuggle up in the uber-cosy digs with our friends at Krumlov House.

Pardubice is in the Pardubice Region and lies on the river Elbe, 96 kilometres east of Prague. There is an old Tower and a Castle. Factories include the Synthesia chemical factory (manufacturer of Semtex, a plastic explosive), an oil refinery Paramo, a heavy machinery factory and an electronic equipment plant. The city is well known for its sport events (Great Pardubice Steeplechase, Golden Helmet of Pardubice, Czech Open), ginger bread, rail and air transport.